Meet our Leadership


Congregation Beth Am Board of Directors 2019 – 2021

Milt Orkin, President

Michael Gamson, President Elect

Deborah Bowen, Vice President, Ritual and Education

Bob Friedman, Vice President, Membership and Growth

Suzanne Peikin, Vice President, Development

Peter Kaufmann, Vice President, Facilities and Operations

Neal Huneycutt, Treasurer

Jim Corning, Financial Secretary

Dana Terrigino, Recording Secretary

Sue Ellen-Corning, Past President

Liz Carroll, Member-at-Large

Marty Greengrass, Member-at-Large

Jared Kohn, Member-at-Large

Oren Shahar, Member-at-Large

Adam Shoemaker, Member-at-Large 



Affiliate Presidents

Jill Hekkanen and Judy Greengrass, Sisterhood

Allan Feldman, Men’s Club

Rachel Buksbaum, BiTTY (Senior Youth Group)

Maxine Gourse, ZAHAV (Adults at Leisure)



Committee Chairs

Cathy Friedman and Irma Polster, Membership

Julie Linick, Social Action (New and Existing Programs)

Sarina Ergas, Ritual

Hope Buksbaum, Youth

Judy Plavnick, Hospitality

Lynn and Laurence Pohl, Caring

Meredith Johnson, Religious School – Steering

Marty Greengrass, Social

Sue Ellen Corning, Personnel

Cathy Friedman, Strategic Planning

Congregation President, Milt Orkin


Congregation Beth Am is dedicated to perpetuating and enhancing the Jewish religion. We foster and teach the ethical principles and moral values of our tradition and of our people.  Beth Am provides opportunities for Reform Jewish worship, education, service and fellowship.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter


T: 813-968-8511

F: 813-968-8551